Jamie Thuneman awarded K-12 Foundation Golden Apple

The K-12 Foundation for LHUSD#1 recently presented a Sherry Dailey Golden Apple Award to Jamie Thuneman. Mrs. Thuneman is a third grade teacher at Jamaica Elementary School.

The Sherry Dailey Golden Apple award is presented monthly to an educator whose performance exhibits selfless dedication and excellence. The honoree is selected by his or her peers. The award is sponsored by the K-12 Foundation for LHUSD#1 and community sponsors: Hair Productions, Shugrue's Family of Restaurants, Havasu Fitness,The Human Bean and Schlotzsky's.

Pictured at award presentation: (Sorry, we don't have names for several of the people in this photo.) Honoree Thuneman is holding the award. Also in the picture are Lynn Edwards, K-12 Foundation; Shauna Karns, Havasu Fitness; Brook Jackson, Schlotsky's; Jamie Hammer and Gail Malay, K-12 Foundation; Jamie Kanzleiter, Jamaica principal; and Andy Campbell, K-12 Foundation.

Golden Apple.

Fatima Mu recieves October, 2015 award.
Mary Clark receives September, 2015 award.
Amy DePuydt receives May, 2015 award.
Kelsey Balint receives April, 2015 award.
Liane Stancil receives March, 2015 award.
Joanne Vianos receives February, 2015 award.
Dawn Smith receives January, 2015 award.
Bridget Hagest receives November, 2014 award.
Juliane Grandell receives October, 2014 award.
Tara Smith receives September, 2014 award.
Lisa Morgan receives May, 2014 award.
Li Ana Fuentes receives April, 2014 award.
Stephanie McCorkle receives March, 2014 award.
Erin Eppler receives February, 2014 award.
Lindsay Bitterman receives January, 2014 award.
Rebecca Pehling receives December, 2013 award.
Roseann Hagen receives November, 2013 award.
Joni Hall receives October, 2013 award.
Leonora Fimbres wins September, 2013 award.
Lois Miller wins May, 2013 award.
Karen Kyle wins April, 2013 award.
Jane Jorgensen wins March, 2013 award.
Julie Johnson wins February, 2013 award.
Trude Jackson wins January, 2013 award.
Wade Novy wins December, 2012 award.
Nancy Blythe wins October, 2012 award.
Sue Bridwell wins September, 2012 award.
Christina Musselman wins May award.
Margee Chieffo wins April award.
Mary Ann Thompson wins March award.
Lori Kuemerle wins February award.
Norma Zink wins January award.