Liane Stancil awarded K-12 Foundation Golden Apple

The K-12 Foundation for LHUSD#1 presented the Sherry Dailey Golden Apple Award for March, 2015 to Liane Stancil. Mrs. Stancil teaches 4th grade at Jamaica Elementary School and serves as the school's Team Leader for this grade level.

The award is presented monthly to an educator whose performance exhibits selfless dedication and excellence. The honoree is selected by his or her peers. The award is sponsored by the K-12 Foundation for LHUSD#1 and our community sponsors: Hair Productions, Shugrue's Family of Restaurants, Havasu Fitness,The Human Bean and Schlotzsky's.

Pictured at award presentation front row/left to right: Mariah Martell from Hair Productions, Gail Malay, honoree Liane Stancil, Andy Campbell, K-12 Foundation President, and Anne Lane from The Human Bean.
Back row/left to right: Shauna Karns from Havasu Fitness, Amy Parrish, Jamie Hammer, Lynn Edwards, Regan Ross from Schlotzskys, Amy Sugamele, and Penny Burtless.

Golden Apple.

Joanne Vianos receives February, 2015 award.
Dawn Smith receives January, 2015 award.
Bridget Hagest receives November, 2014 award.
Juliane Grandell receives October, 2014 award.
Tara Smith receives September, 2014 award.
Lisa Morgan receives May, 2014 award.
Li Ana Fuentes receives April, 2014 award.
Stephanie McCorkle receives March, 2014 award.
Erin Eppler receives February, 2014 award.
Lindsay Bitterman receives January, 2014 award.
Rebecca Pehling receives December, 2013 award.
Roseann Hagen receives November, 2013 award.
Joni Hall receives October, 2013 award.
Leonora Fimbres wins September, 2013 award.
Lois Miller wins May, 2013 award.
Karen Kyle wins April, 2013 award.
Jane Jorgensen wins March, 2013 award.
Julie Johnson wins February, 2013 award.
Trude Jackson wins January, 2013 award.
Wade Novy wins December, 2012 award.
Nancy Blythe wins October, 2012 award.
Sue Bridwell wins September, 2012 award.
Christina Musselman wins May award.
Margee Chieffo wins April award.
Mary Ann Thompson wins March award.
Lori Kuemerle wins February award.
Norma Zink wins January award.