Li Ana Fuentes awarded K-12 Foundation Golden Apple

The K-12 Foundation for LHUSD#1 presented the Sherry Dailey Golden Apple Award for April, 2014 to Lake Havasu High School foreign language teacher Li Ana Fuentes.

The Golden Apple Award was created by K-12 community partners Hair Productions, Shugrue's Family of Restaurants, Havasu Fitness, The Human Bean, and Schlotsky's. Those businesses wanted to recognize and reward the dedication of educators in our school district. They have joined with the K-12 Foundation for LHUSD #1 in creating the Sherry Dailey Golden Apple Award. The award recognizes a person who is outstanding in his or her area of education expertise and who exhibits selfless dedication to the highest ideals of providing the best possible educational environment for their students.

Pictured at award presentation (left to right)—front row: Terry Trinko (K-12 Foundation), Gail Malay (superintendent of Lake Havasu Unified), Andy Campbell (K-12 Foundation President), Honoree Li Ana Fuentes, Anne Lane (The Human Bean), Shauna Karns (Havasu Fitness), and Penny Burtless (K-12 Foundation).
Back row: Amy Sugamele (K-12 Foundation and Chase Bank), Dani Marino (Shugrue's Family of Restaurants), David DePeal (Hair Productions), John Johnston (K-12 Foundation), Tuller Merrifield (K-12 Foundation), Cinda Ross (K-12 Foundation Board Member and State Farm Insurance), Hal Christiansen (K-12 Board), and Brook Jackson (Schlotsky's).

Erin Eppler wins Golden Apple.

Stephanie McCorkle receives March, 2014 award.
Erin Eppler receives February, 2014 award.
Lindsay Bitterman receives January, 2014 award.
Rebecca Pehling receives December, 2013 award.
Roseann Hagen receives November, 2013 award.
Joni Hall receives October, 2013 award.
Leonora Fimbres wins September, 2013 award.
Lois Miller wins May, 2013 award.
Karen Kyle wins April, 2013 award.
Jane Jorgensen wins March, 2013 award.
Julie Johnson wins February, 2013 award.
Trude Jackson wins January, 2013 award.
Wade Novy wins December, 2012 award.
Nancy Blythe wins October, 2012 award.
Sue Bridwell wins September, 2012 award.
Christina Musselman wins May award.
Margee Chieffo wins April award.
Mary Ann Thompson wins March award.
Lori Kuemerle wins February award.
Norma Zink wins January award.