Joni Hall awarded K-12 Foundation Golden Apple

The K-12 Foundation for LHUSD#1 presented the Sherry Dailey Golden Apple Award for October, 2013 to Joni Hall from The Round Table Program.

The Golden Apple Award was created by K-12 community partners: David’s Hair Productions, Shugrue’s Family of Restaurants, and Havasu Fitness. David DePeal, Thom Felke, and Jack and Dale Bailey wanted to recognize and reward the dedication that educators in our community have shown their students and brought their idea to the K-12 Foundation. They were joined in this effort by Gail Baumkirchner, owner of The Human Bean. Schlotsky’s has now joined as a sponsor. This is the third year that the Golden Apple Award award has been presented. The award recognizes, at each school, a person who is outstanding in his or her area of education expertise and who exhibits selfless dedication to the highest ideals of providing the best possible educational environment for their students. On more than one occasion, our community partners have expressed their gratitude for the educators who have touched the lives of their own children in Lake Havasu City. The recipient receives a plaque from the K-12 Foundation as well as gift certificates from each of our community sponsors.

Pictured are: 

  • Front Row (lt. to rt.): K-12 Board members Penny Burtless and Terry Trinko, award recipient Joni Hall, LHUSD#1 Superintendent Gail Malay, Anne Lane from the Human Bean, and Shauna Karns from Havasu Fitness.
  • Back row (lt. to rt.): K-12 Board members Amy Sugamele, Gail Baumkirchner, Tuller Merrifield, and John Johnston; and Brook Jackson from Schlotsky's.

Joni Hall wins Golden Apple.

Leonora Fimbres wins September, 2013 award.
Lois Miller wins May, 2013 award.
Karen Kyle wins April, 2013 award.
Jane Jorgensen wins March, 2013 award.
Julie Johnson wins February, 2013 award. »
Trude Jackson wins January, 2013 award. »
Wade Novy wins December, 2012 award. »
Nancy Blythe wins October, 2012 award. »
Sue Bridwell wins September, 2012 award. »
Christina Musselman wins May award. »
Margee Chieffo wins April award. »
Mary Ann Thompson wins March award. »
Lori Kuemerle wins February award. »
Norma Zink wins January award. »