Jane Jorgensen awarded K-12 Foundation Golden Apple

The K–12 Foundation for Lake Havasu Unified School District #1, with some assistance from community sponsors, created The Golden Apple Award to recognize exemplary teachers in our district. The March, 2013 award went to Jamaica Elementary academic coach Jane Jorgensen.

The Golden Apple recipient will receive a haircut, color, style, manicure, and facial from Hair Productions: a three-month free membership at Havasu Fitness; and a day of dining at any of the four Shugrue restaurants. These business owners are always looking for ways to give back to the community and see the importance of showing appreciation to outstanding people, like the teachers and school staff of the community.

Pictured (left to right) are:  Front - Penny Burtless (K-12 Foundation Board President), recipient Jane Jorgensen, LHUSD#1 Superintendent Gail Malay, and Amy Sugamele (K-12 Foundation Board Member). Back - John Johnston (K-12 Foundation Board Member), Dani Marino (Shugrue's Family of Restaurants), Gail Baumkirchner (K-12 Board member and owner of The Human Bean), David DePeal (Hair Productions), and K-12 Board Members Amy Parrish, Lynn Edwards, Jamie Hammer, and Carolyn Benson.

Jane Jorgensen wins Golden Apple.

Julie Johnson wins February, 2013 award. »
Trude Jackson wins January, 2013 award. »
Wade Novy wins December, 2012 award. »
Nancy Blythe wins October, 2012 award. »
Sue Bridwell wins September, 2012 award. »
Christina Musselman wins May award. »
Margee Chieffo wins April award. »
Mary Ann Thompson wins March award. »
Lori Kuemerle wins February award. »
Norma Zink wins January award. »