Julie Johnson awarded K-12 Foundation Golden Apple

The K–12 Foundation for Lake Havasu Unified School District #1, with some assistance from community sponsors, created The Golden Apple Award to recognize exemplary teachers in our district. The February, 2013 award went to Havasupai Elementary teacher Julie Johnson.

Pictured left to right: Shauna Karns (Havasu Fitness), Amy Sugamele (K-12 Foundation board member), Gail Baumkirchner (Human Bean and K-12 Foundation board member), award recipient Julie Johnson, Gail Malay (Lake Havasu Unified superintendent and K-12 Foundation board member), Penny Burtless (K-12 Foundation board chairman), and Margie Theophilus (K-12 Foundation board member). Absent are community business sponsors David DePeal from Hair Productions and Thom Felke from Shugrue's Family of Restaurants.

Julie Johnson wins Golden Apple.

Trude Jackson wins January, 2013 award. »
Wade Novy wins December, 2012 award. »
Nancy Blythe wins October, 2012 award. »
Sue Bridwell wins September, 2012 award. »
Christina Musselman wins May award. »
Margee Chieffo wins April award. »
Mary Ann Thompson wins March award. »
Lori Kuemerle wins February award. »
Norma Zink wins January award. »