K-12 Academic Recognition Banquet honors students & teachers, part 1

Twenty outstanding Lake Havasu High School graduating seniors and a teacher selected by each of those students were recognized at the K-12 Foundation for LHUSD#1's tenth annual Academic Recognition Banquet.

The banquet was May 2 at Shugrue's Bridgeview Room. The group honored 20 graduating seniors who were selected by Lake Havasu High School for distinguished achievement in academic accomplishments, outstanding community service, or overall improvement. Twenty teachers were also honored. They were selected by each student for being a significant positive influence on his or her education and life. Several of these teachers have been selected more than once for this honor over the years. (See past winners at k12foundation.org/academicBanquet.htm.) Congratulations to these amazing students and teachers.

You can help the K-12 Foundation in its mission to support the students, staff, and schools of Lake Havasu Unified. Check their website for information on becoming a member (only costs $25 a year for a family membership), donating, or volunteering.

Teachers pictured, left to right:

  • Front row: Ginny Sautner, Stephanie Geuy, Christie Locatis, Shannon Williams, Kristal Norman, and Jaime Festa-Daigle.
  • Middle row: Li Ana Fuentes, Jamie Kirkpatrick, Josh Carda, Margie Theophilus, Larry Olsen, Jason Keeney, Christen Mann, and Tonya Krueger.
  • Back row: John Bradbury, Seam Adams, Nancy Schweigert, Steve Fowlie, and Stewart Hanson.
  • Brian Aranguena was also recognized but is not in the picture.

K-12 Foundation members present checks to school principals.

Continue to part 2 for a picture of the students.