Starline Calendar

This is a list of special event days at Starline. Check our newsletter for more information about special activities, and use the "District Calendar" link at the bottom of this page to see the district calendar showing holidays, early release days, etc. for all district schools.

Please support the tax credit program.

Events

Thursdays are early release days. Students are dismissed at 1 p.m. and there is no student supervision after 1:15 p.m.
Fridays are Spirit Days. Students may wear their purple Starline shirt or their standardized school shirt.

August 1 (Tuesday)
Special meeting of district governing board, 3 pm at district office. More about public meetings...

August 2 (Wednesday)
Orientation Night 5:15-6:00
Kindergarten / 6:00-7:00 1st-6th
District Employee Benefit Trust meets, 3 pm at the district office. More about the meeting...

August 4 (Friday)
Supply Drop Off / Meet and Greet 8:00-10:00

August 5 (Saturday)
Havasu Stick'Em immunization event: 8 am-noon, at the Lake Havasu Community Aquatic Center. School required immunizations will be provided by the Mohave County Department of Public Health. Bring your shot records and insurance card if you have one. Must check-in by 10:30 am for immunizations. Must Pre-register for vaccines by July 10th.
Stick'Em flyer | pre-registration forms

August 7 (Monday)
School resumes. First day of 2017-18 school year.

August 8 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 5 pm. More about the work session...

August 10 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

August 15 (Tuesday)
PTA Meeting 2:45 Library
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office. More about the board meeting...

August 17 (Thursday)
Spirit Day: Rainbow Dress Day.
Early release, 1 pm.

August 24 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

August 25 (Friday)
Picture Day.
Free Book Exchange 6:30 PM (PTA Sponsored Event).

August 31 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 4 (Monday)
No school, Labor Day.

September 6 (Wednesday)
Progress reports.

September 7 (Thursday)
Spirit Day: Rainbow Dress Day.
Early release, 1 pm.

September 8 (Friday)
Grandparent's Day.

September 12 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 5 pm. More about the work session...

September 14 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 18 - 22 (Monday - Friday)
Book Fair.

September 19 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office. More about the board meeting...

September 21 (Thursday)
Open House, 6 - 7pm.
Early release, 1 pm.

September 22 (Friday)
Spirit Day: Purple and Gold Dress Day
Early release, 1 pm.

September 26 (Tuesday)
Informational Night , 6 - 7pm.

September 27 (Wednesday)
District Employee Benefit Trust meets, 3 pm at the district office. More about the meeting...

September 28 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 29 (Friday)
McDonald's Night, 5 - 6pm.

October 5 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm. Parent/teacher conferences.

October 6 (Friday)
No school, parent/teacher conferences.

October 9-13
No school, Fall Break.

October 17 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office. More about the board meeting...

October 19 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

October 26 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.