Oro Grande Calendar

This is a list of special event days at Oro Grande. Check our newsletter for more information about special activities, and use the "District Calendar" link at the bottom of this page to see the district calendar showing holidays, early release days, etc. for all district schools.

Please support the tax credit program.

Special classes/activities/training you need to register for:

Special Days

Thursdays are early release days. School is out at 1 p.m.

Fridays are School Spirit Days. Wear your Oro Grande T-shirt.

August 8 (Monday)
First day of school.

August 18 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

August 25 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 1 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 5 (Monday)
No school, Labor Day.

September 7 (Wednesday)
Progress reports.

September 8
Early release, 1 pm.

September 13 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

September 15 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.
School Open House.

  • K-3 from 5:00-6:00.
  • 4-6 from 6:00-7:00

September 20 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.

September 21 (Wednesday)
Picture Day.

September 22
Early release, 1 pm.

September 29
Early release, 1 pm.

October 6
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

October 18
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.