Oro Grande Calendar

This is a list of special event days at Oro Grande. Check our newsletter for more information about special activities, and use the "District Calendar" link at the bottom of this page to see the district calendar showing holidays, early release days, etc. for all district schools.

Please support the tax credit program.

Special classes/activities/training you need to register for:

Special Days

Thursdays are early release days. School is out at 1 p.m.

Fridays are School Spirit Days. Wear your Oro Grande T-shirt.

December 26–January 6
No school, Winter Break.

January 9 (Monday)
School resumes.

January 10 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

January 11 (Wednesday)
Spelling Bee, 1 pm.

January 12 (Thursday)
Hot air balloon visit around 8 am.
Early release, 1 pm.

January 16 (Monday)
No school, Martin Luther King Day.

January 17 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.

January 19 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

January 25 (Wednesday)
100th Day.

January 26 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

February 2 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

February 8 Wednesday)
Student progress report.

February 9 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

February 14 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

February 16 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

February 20 (Monday)
No school, Presidents' Day.

February 21 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.

February 23 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

March 2 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

March 7 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

March 9 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

March 14 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.

March 16 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

March 20-24
No school, Spring Break.

March 30 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

April 6 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

April 11 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

April 13 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

April 18 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.

April 20 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

April 26 (Wednesday)
Student progress report.

April 27 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

May 2 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

May 4 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

May 9 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.

May 11 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

May 18 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

May 25 (Thursday)
Last day of school for students.