Calendar

This is a list of special event days at Oro Grande. Check our newsletter for more information about special activities, and use the "District Calendar" link at the bottom of this page to see the district calendar showing holidays, early release days, etc. for all district schools.

Please support the tax credit program.

Special Days

Thursdays are early release days. School is out at 1 p.m.

Fridays are School Spirit Days. Wear your Oro Grande T-shirt.

Special classes/activities/training you need to register for:

June–July
Oro Grande is currently on Summer Break.

August 4 (Tuesday)
Orientation

August 8 (Saturday)
Tenth Annual Havasu Stick'em Back-to-School Family Event, 8 a.m. to noon at the Lake Havasu Community Aquatic Center (100 Park Avenue). Immunizations, sports physicals, vision screening, fun activities! Sponsored by the Havasu Community Health Foundation, Mohave County Department of Public Health, Kiwanis International, and Rotary International. More...

August 10 (Monday)
First day of school for 2015-16 school year.

August 13 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 p.m.

August 20 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 p.m.

August 27 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 p.m.

September 3 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 p.m.

September 7 (Thursday)
No school, Labor Day.

September 9 (Thursday)
Progress reports.

September 10 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 p.m.

September 17 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 p.m.

September 24 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 p.m.

October 8 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 p.m. Parent/teacher conferences.

October 9 (Friday)
No school, parent/teacher conferences.

October 12–16
No school, Fall Break.