Oro Grande Calendar

This is a list of special event days at Oro Grande. Check our newsletter for more information about special activities, and use the "District Calendar" link at the bottom of this page to see the district calendar showing holidays, early release days, etc. for all district schools.

Please support the tax credit program.

Special classes/activities/training you need to register for:

Special Days

Thursdays are early release days. School is out at 1 p.m.

Fridays are School Spirit Days. Wear your Oro Grande T-shirt.

May 26 (Thursday)
Last day of school. Have a safe and happy summer. School resumes August 8th.
See 2016-17 school calendar.

June 21 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office. More...

June 27 (Monday)
Governing board work session, 4 pm at district office. More...
Governing board special meeting, 5 pm at district office. More...

July 7 (Thursday)
Governing board special meeting, 4 pm at district office. More...

August 4 (Thursday)
Orientation.

  • Kindergarten @ 4:30-5:30.
  • Grades 1-3 @ 5:45-6:45.
  • Grades 4-6 @ 7:00-8:00.

August 8 (Monday)
First day of school.

August 9 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

August 16 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.

September 13 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 3 pm at district office.

September 15 (Thursday)
School Open House.

September 20 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office.