Calendar

This is a list of special event days at Havasupai. Check our newsletter for more information about special activities, or check the District Calendar to see holidays, early release days, etc. for all district schools. Today is .

Please support the tax credit program.

Recurring events:

  • Every Thursday is an early release (1 p.m.) day.
  • Good News Club meets Thursdays from 1–2:30 in room #117.
  • Homework Club meets Mondays, Tuesdays, and Wednesdays from 2:45–3:45.
  • Title I Math & Reading Tutoring: Tuesday & Wednesday 2:45 - 3:45.

Special classes/activities/training you need to register for:

  • The Lake Havasu City Aquatic & Recreation Department offers many summertime activities. website
  • County Library.

August 1 (Tuesday)
Special meeting of district governing board, 3 pm at district office. More about public meetings...

August 2 (Wednesday)
"Meet and Greet" for kindergarten and 1st grade, 5 pm-6 pm. Meet your teacher and check out your classroom.
District Employee Benefit Trust meets, 3 pm at the district office. More about the meeting...

August 5 (Saturday)
Havasu Stick'Em immunization event: 8 am-noon, at the Lake Havasu Community Aquatic Center. School required immunizations will be provided by the Mohave County Department of Public Health. Bring your shot records and insurance card if you have one. Must check-in by 10:30 am for immunizations. Must Pre-register for vaccines by July 10th.
Stick'Em flyer | pre-registration forms

August 7 (Monday)
School resumes. First day of 2017-18 school year.

August 8 (Tuesday)
Governing board work session, 5 pm. More about the work session...

August 10 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

August 15 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office. More about the board meeting...

August 17 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

August 24 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

August 31 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 4 (Monday)
Labor Day, no school.

September 6 (Wednesday)
Progress reports.

September 7 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 14 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 19 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office. More about the board meeting...

September 21 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

September 27 (Wednesday)
District Employee Benefit Trust meets, 3 pm at the district office. More about the meeting...

September 28 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

October 5 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm. Parent/teacher conferences.

October 6 (Friday)
No school, parent/teacher conferences.

October 9-13
No school, Fall Break.

October 17 (Tuesday)
Regular monthly governing board meeting, 6 pm at the district office. More about the board meeting...

October 19 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.

October 26 (Thursday)
Early release, 1 pm.