« Back

Thunderbolt teacher awarded K-12 Foundation Golden Apple

The K–12 Foundation for Lake Havasu Unified School District #1, with some assistance from community sponsors, created The Golden Apple Award to recognize exemplary teachers in our district. The first award of 2013 went to Thunderbolt Middle School computer skills instructor Trude Jackson. Along with the award, Mrs. Jackson was also given gift certificates from Shugrue's Restaurant, Havasu Fitness, and Hair Productions.

Pictured left to right: Penny Burtless (K-12 Foundation), Dani Marino (Shugrue's Family of Restaurants), Lake Havasu Unified superintendent Gail Malay, David DePeal (Hair Productions), awardee Mrs. Jackson, Gail Baumkirchner (K-12 Foundation and Human Bean), and John Johnston (K-12 Foundation).

Sue Nancy Blythe wins Golden Apple.

Wade Novy wins December, 2012 award. »

Nancy Blythe wins October, 2012 award. »

Sue Bridwell wins September, 2012 award. »

Christina Musselman wins May award. »

Margee Chieffo wins April award. »

Mary Ann Thompson wins March award. »

Lori Kuemerle wins February award. »

Norma Zink wins January award. »